Starting October 11th, 2017 we require a subscription in order to continue using Sideline. If your subscription is canceled, your account will enter into a limited state and you will not be able to do the following actions:
- send messages
- place phone calls
- see message content or contact information
- see contact information from incoming calls
If you decide to deactivate your account, you will need to also cancel your subscription to stop future charges and be removed from our system.
If you have any questions or concerns, please reach out!
< Previous Article